Erin Dorney

Blogging life & librarianship

2009 ALA Midwinter schedule (draft!).

with 2 comments

On Thursday I get to go to Denver! I’m very excited because it’s my first trip to Colorado and I am looking forward to meeting my fellow Emerging Leaders. If you want to get together, let me know. I am including my preliminary schedule below. Because it’s my first Midwinter meeting, I probably won’t get to go to all of these (I probably planned WAY too much). But I want to! I will probably be lurking about trying to meet some of the “big library people” whose blogs I read. 🙂

2009 ALA Midwinter Schedule
Bold = Going, locked in
Italics = Up in the air, still deciding

Thursday
1:00 PM – Arrive in Denver & check into hotel
10 – 11:30 PM – Emerging Leader Reception

Friday
8 AM – 5 PM – Emerging Leader Workshop
5:15 – 7:30 PM – Exhibits Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony & ALA/ERT Opening Reception
7:30 – 8:30 PM – NMRT Meet & Greet
6:30 – 8 PM – Feminists’ Night Out

Saturday
8 – 10 AM – NMRT Conference Orientation
10 AM – 12 PM – ALA Website Focus Group

1:30 – 3:30 PM – Emerging Leaders Town Hall Meeting/Discussion Group
3 – 4 PM – What Do Library Staff Want President Obama to Know: Special Membership Town Hall Meeting
6 – 7 PM – Emerging Leader Project “L” Team Meeting
7 – 10 PM – Pattern Research Social

Sunday
8 – 10 AM – LITA Tech Trends
10:30 – 11:30 AM – ebrary session
12 – 1 PM – Visit exhibits?
1 – 2 PM – NMRT Resume Review Greeter
2:30 – 3:30 PM – Marketing Academic & Research Libraries
4 – 6 PM – Progressive Librarians Guild Meeting

5 – 6:30 PM – ACRL 2011 Brainstorming Discussion
5:30 – 8 – OCLC Blog Salon

Monday
8 – 10 AM – Undergraduate Libraries Discussion Group
10:40 – 11:10 AM – eBrary Technology Showcase
1:30 – 3:30 – Dialog with Directors

Tuesday
Nothing planned, got any ideas?

Wednesday
Home!

Written by Erin Dorney

January 20, 2009 at 10:34 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Enjoy the conference!

    Roman

    January 21, 2009 at 2:45 PM

  2. I think on Tuesday you should go up to Boulder and visit Kitchen (thekitchencafe.com), which was just voted the Greenest Restaurant in the West!

    But that’s just me trying to live vicariously through you… 🙂

    Have a great time. Amy

    Amy

    January 21, 2009 at 9:33 PM


Leave a Reply

