Erin Dorney

Blogging life & librarianship

Info Career Trends Article.

leave a comment »

This was published in early March and I completely forgot to post about it on my blog. I wrote an article for Info Career Trends (LISjobs.com’s career development newsletter) titled Positive Priorities. The article talks about the different responsibilities I juggle as a current graduate student and employee. In talking about my own experiences, I also offer some advice to anyone in a similar situation. The three methods I use to prioritize are visualization, resisting tempting distractions, and having a positive outlook.

I really enjoyed writing for this publication & having the opportunity to work with Rachel Singer Gordon (Editor). She is always looking for more people to contribute. I’m also working on another article to be published in May about finding and landing student awards and scholarships, getting funding for conferences, workshops, and other continuing education opportunities.

Written by Erin Dorney

March 19, 2008 at 5:48 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

