Erin Dorney

Blogging life & librarianship

SUNYLA Annual Meeting & Lunch

leave a comment »

Even though I’m not technically a member of SUNYLA, I was invited to their annual meeting to be introduced as the Dan Kissane Scholarship Winner. The lunch was really yummy and then I was introduced by Bill Drew. They made me stand up while they read my bio from the conference booklet and then everyone clapped. It was a weird feeling, but cool. I am so glad I got to attend this conference, I have really enjoyed it so far! Everyone is so nice, and they always want to know about me (what I’m studying, what I do at work, what I want to do in the future, etc.). I have also had a lot of people tell me I remind them of their daughters (?). Just an observation! Haha!

Written by Erin Dorney

June 14, 2007 at 7:00 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

