Erin Dorney

Blogging life & librarianship

ACRLog guest post

with 4 comments

I have a guest post over at ACRLog today, so check it out if you have a few minutes! I decided to talk about our upcoming renovation project since it’s the thing I’ve been spending the majority of my time on at work lately. As outreach librarian I have been coordinating lots of communication about the project (including its spot in the University Soar to Greatness campaign) as well as the transition and design planning.

My thanks to Richard James (@DElibrarian), Jason Dean (of The Dean Files), and Lindsey Main (@librarianlinz) for offering valuable feedback on a draft of the guest post.

Written by Erin Dorney

December 8, 2010 at 10:43 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks, Erin – it’s a great post!!!

    Jason W. Dean

    December 8, 2010 at 11:43 AM

  2. You’re a winner, Dorney! I am proud of you! (Said in the most genuine form possible.) :)

    Jen Dean

    December 8, 2010 at 5:47 PM

  3. Really interesting post, Erin! Working in a small library without many books, I can definitely relate to what you’re going to have to do — taking advantage of ILL and using databases as much as possible. Can’t wait to hear how you implement your plans!

    Melissa Houlroyd

    December 8, 2010 at 7:03 PM

  4. @ Deans – Ya’ll are too kind!

    @ Melissa – Thank you – I can’t wait to hear more about your new job. I am on email overload at the moment, but I’ll be in touch soon!

    Erin

    December 13, 2010 at 9:52 AM


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,737 other followers